Cwmcarn video melody

Posted: August 7, 2011 by dirtmonsta in Chesty cam video, Downhill, Ridin and latest happenings
Tags: , ,

Here’s five videos from our visit to Cwmcarn on Saturday. The new red and black routes are now open. The new section on the red was pretty greasy after the rain, just needs time to bed in.

Jordan managed to get a 3.34 down the red. Impressive, especially for his age. Best I could do was 3.53, almost 20 seconds back. I wasn’t loving the new red section, I found the corners too tight for the speed I’m used to carrying through the old red section. Some slightly bigger berms would be nice.

The black is sweet, it’s slower but rooty, damp and narrow.

Jordan riding the new Cwmcarn red downhill run in 3 minutes 34 seconds

Jordan following me down the red.

Me riding the black, top and bottom.

Me riding the new red run – time 3.53.

Jordan riding the red and getting caught in traffic.

And here’s the photos.

Comments
  1. waisty says:

    Wicked vids Dave, Jordon thats an amazing ride, love the lines you take and totally fearless. Neil, you whooped me well done mate great riding. Think Rich has already booked his next ride he was so stoked and unlike me stayed on the bike , Swinley wont be the same again. Oh that reminds me – Dave the 6 footer has your name on it after seeing you hit those jumps in front of Jodan it’ll be easy 😉 Great day all round, I’m limping around today as my quads are shot after pedalling that heavyweight on the top section – feels like I did a day of squats! Mid October for the next one then?

    • dirtmonsta says:

      It was a superb day. My legs are feeling it a bit too. I only ever get it after downhilling at Cwmcarn. They are not as bad as normal though, maybe because they have smoothed out the mid section.

      The videos came out well. Really impressed with Jordan’s speed. I need to up my game. I’ve seen where he is faster than me, I just need to let go of my brakes and not safety brake as much as I do. Think that’s easier said than done though.

Leave a comment